Finalists of the competition Virtuosos V4+

30 years of Visegrád Four, Internation Music Festival

On the occasion of the 30th anniversary of the foundation of the Visegrád Four the finalists of the television competition Virtuosos Visegrád 4+ will make an appearance. The popular show of young talents of classical music was held in Hungary for six years under the name Virtuosos. However, in 2020 the organizers decided to organize the competition on an international scale. Young artists from the Visegrád countries came to Budapest and talents from Serbia were also invited. The whole competition was broadcast in autumn of last year by ČT Art. The five most talented winners will appear in front of the audience at the Castle Riding Hall accompanied by the Bohuslav Martinů Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Slovak conductor Peter Valentovič, who is also a member of the jury of this competition.

Ajna Marosz (SK) – fipple flute, Dawid Siwiecki (PL) – accordion, Eduard Kollert (CZ) – violin, Ildiko Rozsonits (HU) – piano, Martin Šulc (CZ) – accordion, Bohuslav Martinů Philharmonic Orchestra, conductor Peter Valentovič

Ajna Marosz

Marek Pastírik: Concertino piccolo for fipple flute and chambre orchestra on the theme by Dario Castello, world premiere – dedicated to Ajna Marosz / 1st movement Fantasia, 2nd movement Passacaglia, 3rd movement Capriccio

Dawid Siwiecki

J. Madrawski: Concerto for accordion, strings and kettledrums, / 2nd movement Largo, E. Derbenko: Rock Toccata for solo accordion, V. Zolotarev: Rondo capriccioso for solo accordion

Eduard Kollert

E. W. Korngold: Concerto for violin and orchestra in D major, Op. 35 / 3rd movement Finale.Allegro assai vivace, F. Waxman: Carmen Fantasie


Ildiko Rozsonits

F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25 / 1st movement Molto allegro con fuoco, 2nd movement Andante, 3rd movement Presto-Molto allegro Vivace, F. Chopin: Andante Spianato in E-flat major, Op.22

Martin Šulc

I.Albeniz: Asturias (Leyenda) “Suite espaňola” Op. 47, adapted for accordion and orchestra – instrumentation: T. Ille, A. Piazzolla: Suite Punta del Este

  • Castle Riding Hall
    Na Dlouhé zdi 178
    381 01 Český Krumlov
  • map
  • www

    Map Open map