Evening with Antonio Vivaldi

Internation Music Festival

This year 280 years will pass from the death of Baroque music composer, violin virtuoso and Italian priest Antonio Vivaldi. On the occasion of this important anniversary the audience will listen not only to his most famous piece, the set of four violin concertos titled The Four Seasons. During the evening the ensemble consisting of leading members of the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra, the New Prague Radio Symphony Collegium under the artistic leadership of Pavel Sochůrek, will also present Vivaldi’s symphonic works during the evening.   

Vlastimil Kobrle – violin, Pavel Sochůrek – violin, artistic leader, New Prague Radio Symphony Collegium

A. Vivaldi:  Symphony in G major for strings and basso continuo No. 2, RV 146 (Simfonia per archi e basso continuo No. 2, RV 146)

1. Allegro, 2.Andante, 3. Presto

A. Vivaldi: Concerto for two violins, strings and basso continuo in A minor, Opus 3, No. 8  RV 522, (L’estro armonico: libro II, Opus 3, No. 8) /Soloists: Vlastimil Kobrle, Pavel Sochůrek – violin/

1. Allegro, 2. Larghetto, 3. Allegro

A. Vivaldi: Symphony in C major for strings and basso continuo č.1, (Simfonia per archi e basso continuo No. 1) 

1. Allegro non troppo, 2. Andante, 3. Presto


A. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (from the collection of 12 concertos Il cimento dell’armonia e dell’inventione, “Le Quattro Stagioni”) Soloist: Vlastimil Kobrle – violin

Spring: Allegro, Largo, Allegro

Summer: Allegro non molto, Adagio, Presto

Autumn: Allegro, Adagio, Allegro

Winter: Allegro non molto, Largo, Allegro


  • Masquerade Hall
    Zámek 59
    381 01 Český Krumlov
  • map
  • www

    Map Open map