David Kalhous and his guests | Festival Krumlov

Virtuoso pieces for piano, violin, and clarinet

Czech pianist, David Kalhous is gaining recognition in Europe and America for his brilliant piano technique and inventive dramaturgy. This time, he has invited two exceptional Czech musicians, Xenia and Karel Dohnal, to either perform solos or duets of classical repertoire compositions by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart or Ludwig van Beethoven, as well as compositions by composers of the 20thcentury, Darius Milhaud and Alfred Schnittke. The concert will end by fusing the piano, violin, and clarinet in music by the ballet suite, L’ Histoire du Soldat – the Soldier’s Tale by Igor Stravinsky.

David Kalhous – piano
Xenie Dohnalová – violin
Karel Dohnal – clarinet

W. A. Mozart: Sonata for piano and violin in A Major, KV 305
L. van Beethoven: Variations for piano in F Major, op. 34
D. Milhaud: Suite for violin, clarinet and piano, op. 157 b
A. Schnittke: Suita in an old style for clarinet and piano
I. Stravinsky: L’ Histoire du Soldat – Suite from the ballet for clarinet, violin and piano

Program of the Krumlov Festival 2023 →

Program of the Festival zone 2023 →

  • Masquerade Hall
    Zámek 59
    381 01 Český Krumlov
  • map
  • www
  • 20.7.2023 / Th / 19:30

Map Open map