Tribute to Brahms | Festival Krumlov

String Quartet and a cellist Meehae Ryo

The DCMF String Quartet concert is a showcase of delicate interpretation merged with the inspirational Egon Schiele Museum and Gallery setting. The String Quartet No. 1 in C Minor by Johannes Brahms will commemorate the 190th anniversary of the birth of this great composer. The renowned cellist, Meehae Ryo will join the quartet in the second half of the concert, performing the gentle, almost heavenly beautiful String Quintet in C Major by Franz Schubert, which is oftentimes ranked as the best composition ever written for a chamber ensemble.

String Quartet DCMF (Korea):
Hanna Choi – 1st violin
Soobin Jeon – 2nd violin
Miyoung Park – viola
Hyunjin Kwon – cello

Meehae Ryo – cello

J. Brahms: String Quartet No. 1 C Minor, op. 51
F. Schubert: String Quintet C major, op. 163, D. 956

Program of the Krumlov Festival 2023 →

Program of the Festival zone 2023 →

  • Egon Schiele Art Centrum
    Široká 71
    381 01 Český Krumlov
  • map
  • www

    Map Open map